Welcome to the Orkney Tourist Guides Association website

Orkney Tourist Guides Association

Our guides are Regional Affiliates of the Scottish Tourist Guides Association

Enhance your Orkney experience with a qualified Orkney guide

Celebrate WFTGA International Tourist Guide Day - 21st February Orkney flag Click here to Contact all our Guides

Our Guides

The links below take you directly to the guides' own pages, where our members describe the services they offer. You may contact all our guides with your tour request by clicking the link button above.


All of our guides are happy to join you in your own vehicle - whether this is your own car, a hire car or a full sized coach - and provide an entertaining and enjoyable tour.

Some of our guides are  driver-guides, with their own tour vehicle, and all our guides can arrange the hire of fully licenced and insured locally owned minibuses and coaches with drivers.  We also have guides who speak a number of foreign languages and offer tours in that language.



The following guides are also fully qualified Orkney Tourist Guides & OTGA members, but prefer to work only through local operators and cannot be contacted directly.


Elaine  Clarke      Jack Drever     Katherine  Fryer     Kathleen Ireland  Judy O'Connor

Patricia Sinclair  Tina Smith   Sheena Wenham  



Margaret Anderson        Britt Bichan        Carrie  Brown        Lorna Brown        

Clare Burgher     Lynn Campbell        Sue Casely        Ewan  Cooper        

Bea Cook       Nick Cook     Roger  Davies         Fran Flett Hollinrake        Kinlay Francis    

 Frank Gaertner        Anne Gascoigne        Margaret Hay       Andrew Hollinrake      

Clive Horton      Rosemary Horton        Thelma Irvine        Dave Lawrence          

Loraine Littlejohn        Patricia Long        Marita Lück        Caz Mamwell        

Chris Matthews       John Mowat               David Murdoch        

  Chris Oosterhuizen Walker      Steven Rhodes

 Jean Ross         Helen Snooks        Pat Stone        John Strachan        

Nic Thake     John White            Philip Wilkinson        Helen K Woodsford-Dean